Tree trunk image

Last Sunday I stuck my 50mm 1.8 prime on my camera and walked around our place for awhile taking pictures of random things. Here is one of the images that I shot. I played with it a lot. I messed around a lot with black and white conversions with photoshop, and finally on about the fourth unique conversion I decided to stop with this one. I also burned some areas, and played with the levels.

Have a good ‘un. I think I will start getting ready to head to bed. Last night we went over to Loncho’s for the evening, and we came back a bit too late. We spent a bunch of time watching my Chanticleer DVD. I also shot some pictures of Patrick’s glass chess set. Glass things are fun to shoot. I will probably post some of the pictures later.

~ by Aaron on September 27, 2007.

One Response to “Tree trunk image”

  1. I think it confuses me. It has so much light, and so much dark, dark stuff, lots of lines, weird angles, some shadows, and last but not least, a large semi-strange hole/knot. Make sense?

Leave a comment