Yellow on black, and pink on white

Here are a few of the pictures that I took last night.

This first one was done in my fancy studio. This studio is located on our kitchen table, with guess what, kitchen walls as the backdrop. I just love being able to turn my background black by putting the flashes up close and stopping waaayy down. (f/20) I cropped this picture but other than that its straight from the camera.

This second flower was shot in my lightbox. I just recently got a new piece of paper to put in it for a backdrop, so I was anxious to see how it was going to work. I was very pleased with the results.

I had a busy day, and now I’m tired. I spent about six hours grading tests today, and around 2.5 hours preparing for and teaching trying to teach 17 distracted youngsters. We had a total of 59 attending summer Bible school today.

Goodnight,

– Aaron

~ by Aaron on November 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Yellow on black, and pink on white”

  1. Nice pictures! I can’t decide which I like best. Where did you get the flowers?

  2. Aaron, those pictures are stunning!

Leave a comment